Skip to content

more true love – poem

July 5, 2013

true love is an oxymoron….

We loved forever, but then we stopped
Our hearts, an impenetrable shield, that fizzled and popped
I’ll chase you through the forest as I wait
each morning I’ll be early unless I’m late.
If you only knew my heart you wouldn’t know much
I’m a man without feeling, but sensitive to touch
I don’t think that I like you, I love you so much
I’ll try not to lean on you, though you are my crutch
So tell me sweetly, just don’t utter a sound
We’ve never been lost, and now we are found.

From → humor, poetry, romance

17 Comments
  1. Brilliant , nothing like a good oxymoron to get you thinking!!

  2. I loved the feel of this. We are interesting creatures with our changing emotions.

  3. I had to read this several times – true love is an oxymoron – got me hooked 🙂

    • thanks – Jan ( my bride ) and I got a little silly and put this together … 🙂

  4. hahahaha May I reblog this?

Leave a Reply

