Skip to content

playing for keeps – poem

July 3, 2013

what inner voice spoke
chanting in the eldest tongue
that day you sprang from bed
incandescent exposure of blush, of desire
breathlessly voicing “My diaphragm.”
The parting kiss of imminent return
lingers into caress and comfort
and journey forgotten I lead you back
as children playing games for keep
we roll, reading braille shivers in secret corners
until you pull me in whispering of want, of need
ephemeral pregnant promises – beyond urgent, above thought
Later as my finger circles aimlessly – painting my hopes upon your canvas
tomorrows promise wet between your thighs
yet, we both know in the morning you’ll be gone.

From → poetry, romance

8 Comments
  1. I found this a wee erotic 🙂

    • I was young once…. 🙂
      but with this girl, it wasn’t a happy ending…
      come morning, she really was gone..

Leave a Reply

