Skip to content

starlight — poem

August 19, 2012

Northern star, guiding light
Bring my love closer tonight
We dine and laugh, holding hands
Unspoken need between woman and man.

Two people see the world so clearly
Their vision crisp in black and white,
What hope for them but in the starlight…

Can she trust?
Can he give?
Must be so
If their love is to live.

That you would share my bed forever
That I your soul might come to know
Exploring love and secret passion, leaves us in afterglow…

Sweet silhouette
The candles low
Bring your heart
that I’m yearning to know.

Endless night
Turns to day
See in my eyes
I need you to stay

From → poetry, romance

7 Comments
  1. TheOthers1 permalink

    Lovely poetry.

  2. I’ll be staying, don’t you worry. 🙂

  3. I love every part of this poem…well written…well done! Sharing on twitter, thank you.

Leave a Reply

